flowbags.blogg.se

Edius 8 pro
Edius 8 pro












edius 8 pro
  1. EDIUS 8 PRO HOW TO
  2. EDIUS 8 PRO UPGRADE
  3. EDIUS 8 PRO FULL
  4. EDIUS 8 PRO PRO
  5. EDIUS 8 PRO SOFTWARE

  • Superior 4K workflow, including support for Blackmagic Design’s Deck-Link 4K Extreme, Ultra Studio 4K, AJA KONA 3G (preview only) and EDL or AAF import/export with Grass Valley HQX with DaVinci Resolve 11.
  • Draft preview to browse registered clips in GV Browser.
  • Find duplicate clips in the GV Browser library.
  • Support for handling still images as a sequence in GV Browser.
  • Support for Dolby-E or AC3 audio pass-through output for XDCAM MXF clip.
  • Connectivity to K2 storage via FTP without K2 Connect Option.
  • edius 8 pro

    Support for browsing external folder in Sony XDCAM Station V3.0.Support for importing new Panasonic P2 AVC-Ultra formats (Intra422, Intra LT and Intra LT 2K).Motion tracking feature for Mask filter.Primary color correction (RGB) on LOG or RAW clips.

    EDIUS 8 PRO FULL

    See full article New Features Added to EDIUS 8.2

    edius 8 pro

    EDIUS 8 is an edit solution that is definitely worth trying.

    EDIUS 8 PRO SOFTWARE

    The EDIUS software is available as a complete software purchase.

    EDIUS 8 PRO UPGRADE

    Returning users will find plenty of performance and interface tweaks to justify an upgrade even if they have no need for extended format support. It’s really quite impressive.Videomaker: Grass Valley EDIUS 8 Review Overall EDIUS 8.1 seems incredibly stable and within our limited testing time, never once hiccupped in the slightest. If you have one camera that’s going around shooting something, stopping, shooting something, stopping, when you bring in all those clips from that camera, if you’re using timecode, it will place them down onto one video track and space them correctly to where they are in the exact spots that they need to be. If you have cameras that have free-run timecode, when they’re not recording, they’re continuing with the timecode going. Working with this timecode feature in EDIUS has real benefits for live event producers. I don’t have a way to sync these sources automatically, but if you have cameras that have timecode and you’re using SDI inputs (available on the Wirecast Gear 210 or 220), then you’d be able to take any number of files and be able to line them up automatically with timecode and start editing immediately. Because I’m working with only two sources in this demo, I’ll select Two Plus Master. In the Mode pull-down menu shown in Figure 4 (below), you can see Multicam Mode, Number of Cameras, Sync Point, and Number of Cameras. Importing the footage recorded in Wirecast Once these are imported, I’m ready to use them.įigure 3. As shown in Figure 3 (below), I’m just going to grab Camera 1 and Camera 2 that I recorded in Wirecast and select Open. To import footage, I can right-click inside the bin and select Add File, or I can hit Ctrl-O, or I can just double-click with the left mouse button and it opens my browser so I can locate my footage. I can have multiple sequences, but for the sake of this demonstration we’re just going to leave it as one. EDIUS opens with my first sequence in the Bin window. The first thing I’m going to do is bring in my footage.

    edius 8 pro

    After I do that, I just select OK to open the main EDIUS window.įigure 2. Next, I pick a resolution, and create a name for my project. I have some presets available for my Project Settings, all high-definition ( Figure 2, below), but you can have standard definition or anything that you would like. When it first comes up, I select New Project.

    EDIUS 8 PRO PRO

    To start EDIUS Pro 8, I double-click on the EDIUS icon. I’ve installed EDIUS directly on the Wirecast Gear, which is a very powerful computer and can handle anything that I can throw at it while editing. Wirecast Gear 110 Getting Started in EDIUS Pro 8 That’s what I’m going to be showing you in EDIUS Pro 8, which not only does all of this, but does it extremely well and very, very quickly.įigure 1. Here we’re going to talk about some of the reasons why you need post-production software on this piece of equipment, such as editing out a pre-show, or repurposing the content that you just got through streaming to make shorter videos for social media, or creating highlight reels from your live streams. It also records the streams, which means you can manipulate them afterwards as well. I’m working with the Wirecast Gear 110 ( Figure 1, below), which comes with four HDMI inputs and allows you to ingest, live-switch, and stream four HDMI sources simultaneously.

    EDIUS 8 PRO HOW TO

    In this tutorial, I’ll show you how to post-produce your live content quickly and efficiently using Grass Valley EDIUS on Wirecast Gear.














    Edius 8 pro